Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wiggle.

Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010

With more than 30 years of experience, Sportful aim to create the most advanced clothing to help make riders faster, lighter and more aerodynamic.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 of 1275%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Review 1 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PostedJune 8, 2011
fromPELLA
Country : Greece
" DURABLE GOOD FIT AND GREAT VALUE.ATTRACTIVE AND NO EXPENSIVE. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Came Good In The End
PostedJune 7, 2011
fromHalifax
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" The 1st pair purchased had to be sent back due to a stitching fault on the cuff and Wiggle exchanged the product for another pair without any issues. I've found the 2nd pair to be very comfortable and the padding to the palm has stopped me getting pins and needles in my hands over londer rides. I was surprised that the gloves has a mesh backing rather than a full fabric and thought they may not be warm enough but so far they have been adequate for our weather conditions. "
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Saxo Bank Gloves
PostedJune 5, 2011
" Very comfortable and light weight, with a decent amount of padding for longer rides. "
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Mixed
PostedJune 4, 2011
" Fit is good and there is just about enough padding to help absorb vibration. Grip is also fine, no problems there. If that was the only thing I'd give these 3 or 4. However, the stitching ha started coming loose on both gloves after only about 30 hrs of riding. I realise these are the budget end of the price range but that's simply not good enough. "
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Hard to get on
PostedMay 4, 2011
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" The quality of this glove seems quite good. Problem is the wrist opening is cut quite small AND is not very elastic. This means that the hand and knuckles have a very hard time getting into the glove at all. I'm a medium in Giro and Troy lee (21 cm around my hand. Ordered large in the Saxo Bank and couldn't even get close to getting the glove on. I doubt an xl would help due to the design fault of too small an opening given the lack of stretchy material. However the L fitted my wife's Small hand size AND she crashed in them at about 25kmh and they stood up ok. The red palm pad is glued on not stitched and the edge of that pad has peeled open a bit, but is substantially intact.
Overall summary is "Well made, but go up one size compared to normal and even then you would want to have a slim hand across the knuckles."
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
PostedMay 3, 2011
fromDarwin
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
" Only worn them a few times and stitching is already coming apart. That may be because they are pretty small, but I did order the largest size available. "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Wears Out Easily, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great price and Glove...
PostedApril 28, 2011
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
" Great gloves and well padded, only the XL size is a little tight; otherwise absolutely fine :-) "
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfortable
PostedApril 25, 2011
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" The gloves are easy to put on and take off and very comfortable. You almost forget you have them on. "
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tight but a great glove
PostedApril 22, 2011
" Really helps with carbon road bike road buzz - but caution on sizes as the large is not quite as big as most large bike gloves. "
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bargain Gloves
PostedApril 18, 2011
fromRedhill
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" Can't fault these. Pads are the right balance of thickness and feel and in the right place (for me). The fabrics very lightweight but feels tough enough for summer. The wrist strap works and the sweat wipe's very luxurious.
Overall great at the sale price. Just order (at least) a size up from usual. "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fits like a glove.
PostedApril 15, 2011
fromBarnsley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Well i've bought all the kit just the track mitts to go, and at half price why not. Very pleased with mitts they look good and fit well. "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sportful Team Saxo Bank Tropic Cycling Glove 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Glove
PostedAugust 20, 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromAtlanta
Country : USA
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" I've been riding with this glove for about 2 months in temperatures approaching 37°C and it has held up well so far. Sometimes I undo the velcro because it can get a bit hot there at these temperatures.
Very pleased with the gloves and have been going back and forth with the similar Sportful Race gloves and have been unable to decide which I like best. "
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.